Movies Without Forced Subtitles Resources?

Everything related to MakeMKV
entryoversteer

Movies Without Forced Subtitles Resources?

Post by entryoversteer »

Hey guys. I'm new to the archiving game. Currently playing full mkv rips through Plex on a Roku 4. I'm having great success for titles that direct stream as well as ones that are transcoding, even as high as 33mbps :-)

I am aware of this spreadsheet noting forced subtitle information here...

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... /htmlview#

My question is this, where is an appropriate place to ask about titles that are not mentioned in the spreadsheet?

For example, "Does There Will Be Blood have forced subtitles or can it be ripped without worrying about subtitles?"

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by entryoversteer on Sun Mar 05, 2017 2:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
entryoversteer

Re: Known Subtitles Resources

Post by entryoversteer »

Hmm, nobody can refer me to a site/specific thread for this purpose?
Woodstock

Post by Woodstock »

"Nobody" would not be correct, when a simple Google search for "SRT subtitle files" comes back with so many hits that you REALLY need to specify the title you're searching for and language you want the subtitles in to get useful information.
MakeMKV Frequently Asked Questions
How to aid in finding the answer to your problem: Activating Debug Logging
entryoversteer

Post by entryoversteer »

Woodstock wrote:"Nobody" would not be correct, when a simple Google search for "SRT subtitle files" comes back with so many hits that you REALLY need to specify the title you're searching for and language you want the subtitles in to get useful information.
I don't want to mess with subtitles at the moment, therefore I'm only interested in movies that do not have any that are forced requiring them handled/remuxed. I watch movies in English.

I have already acknowledged that this isn't an appropriate forum/resource for finding those movies. Yes I spent some time googling for this.