Title Audio Selection - Noob Question

Everything related to MakeMKV
CovertRain

Title Audio Selection - Noob Question

Post by CovertRain »

Hi all. I am new to this and learning. Trying to absorb as much of the threads as possible. On a big of information overload. I have a newbie question. When The disc is loaded I see that often you will get identical titles highlighted with identical audio tracks. So, even if I "unselect" all and pick the main title only, it still has all of the audio tracks under the formally checked titles. Am I supposed to leave those checked because I have been unchecking them all except for the audio under the primary title. Just want to make sure I am not leaving out "info" needed for my rips.

Thanks.
dcoke22

Re: Title Audio Selection - Noob Question

Post by dcoke22 »

If you uncheck a title, the state of any of the checkboxes under that title do not matter; no .mkv file for that title will be produced.
CovertRain

Post by CovertRain »

dcoke22 wrote:
Sat Jan 06, 2024 11:16 pm
If you uncheck a title, the state of any of the checkboxes under that title do not matter; no .mkv file for that title will be produced.
Thank you. Can I ask another question? If I for example want to make sure I can see the subtitles for Alien language in a movie for example, is there a a specific track I should look for? I am using Plex and it seems like in a couple movies I have tested it’s not there. Any guide, thread or guidance would be appreciated.
Woodstock

Post by Woodstock »

Subtitle tracks in movies vary. Some have no subtitle tracks, yet they have text on the screen (usually in fancy fonts). Some have tracks for each translated language.
MakeMKV Frequently Asked Questions
How to aid in finding the answer to your problem: Activating Debug Logging
CovertRain

Post by CovertRain »

Woodstock wrote:
Sun Jan 07, 2024 9:47 pm