DTS HD MA

Everything related to MakeMKV
Post Reply
TheTerrorBeyond
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:08 am

DTS HD MA

Post by TheTerrorBeyond » Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:32 am

Is there a way to make MakeMKV default to rip the DTS HD MA track? I have to go in and manually select DTS HD MA in order to rip it.
Media Server: i7-6800k (6-core processor), 32GB RAM, MSI Carbon Pro board, SAS RAID, liquid cooling, NVIDIA 1080SC, (6) 10TB Barracuda Pro, (4)8TB Barracuda Pro, (1) 6TB Barracuda, (1) 4TB Barracuda, (1) Toshiba 512GB SSD, (1) Intel 256GB Intel M.2 SSD.

yorgo
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 5:28 pm
Location: Left of Center

Re: DTS HD MA

Post by yorgo » Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:42 am

Check these two topics for details, the first more directly answers your question, the second one has excellent info from Mike regarding customizing profiles in general:

https://www.makemkv.com/forum2/viewtopi ... =10&t=8477

http://www.makemkv.com/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4386

TheTerrorBeyond
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 3:08 am

Re: DTS HD MA

Post by TheTerrorBeyond » Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:03 am

Thanks for the information!

I got it to work, but putting the profile together is quite confusing. I still don't really understand how to put together exactly what I want, but I DID get DTS HD MA to automatically select.
Media Server: i7-6800k (6-core processor), 32GB RAM, MSI Carbon Pro board, SAS RAID, liquid cooling, NVIDIA 1080SC, (6) 10TB Barracuda Pro, (4)8TB Barracuda Pro, (1) 6TB Barracuda, (1) 4TB Barracuda, (1) Toshiba 512GB SSD, (1) Intel 256GB Intel M.2 SSD.

Post Reply