[Feature Request] multiple languages and database support

Everything related to MakeMKV
jackydany

[Feature Request] multiple languages and database support

Post by jackydany »

Hi,

i am quite new to the makemk program but already fell in love with it.
i purchased 2 internal bd drives which i (want to) flash to libredrive and 2 dvd for additional ripping.
with 2 usb drives, my little tower now has 3x BD and 3x DVD drives.
works prefectly :D

As i started to convert my library, i wondered if it would be possibel to include some features for makemkv.

i am germena, so i prefer the german audio and subtitle.
but i also rip the english one as well.
but i can only select one preferred language in the settings.
would it be possible to add a second preferred language (maye even more by just hitting a "+" for next language)?
would make it much easier for me.

second question:
any chance to get any database support? havent found any information using the search.
what i mean is using the OMBb API like automatic ripping machine on github claims to use.
woulid be awesome to just load a drive, all languages are selected and all metadata and title is set corresponding to the DVD/BD inserted.
maybe, wohl be even more complicated i guess, scan the barcode of the DVD or BD and fetch info this way from OMDb or other database.

I hope i am not offending anyone by my questions as i know this is not done in a day and other things have a higher priority. but i hope i can get an answer if this is worth to think about implenting it.

Kind regards and keep on the good job

Stefan
Radiocomms237

Re: [Feature Request] multiple languages and database support

Post by Radiocomms237 »

Both good ideas, but don't hold your breath! I've been making feature requests for a number of years (that was actually the reason I joined this forum), but I'm yet to see any feature request, mine or anyone else's, added to the program. Even bug reports seem to be ignored!