2 Issues

Everything related to MakeMKV
Post Reply
rod36
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:11 pm

2 Issues

Post by rod36 » Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:26 pm

1. And this one stops me from buying!
From DVD you can not make a mkv without subtitles. So I end up having to run the disk through DVDFAB first - subs. Then run
it through makemkv from the dvdfab folder. Don't get me wrong, nothing is faster than makemkv.

2. You have to go in after the fact to rename from title00.mkv to what you want it to be.

And the bad thing is you don't know if making these changes would slow a good program down....

Romansh
Posts: 872
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:09 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by Romansh » Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:31 pm

Of course you can - just deselect all subtitle tracks in MakeMKV.

rod36
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by rod36 » Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:15 am

Where?

Romansh
Posts: 872
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:09 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by Romansh » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:10 am

Main window. That's where you select which title(s) to rip, as well as which audio and subtitle track(s) to include. Just deselect all subtitle tracks.

Icetrips
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by Icetrips » Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:23 pm

It's not fun having title00.mkv name.. but whatever you take as source name, you'll have to rename it anyway.
MakeMKV registered
System: Windows 7 x64 SP1, LG WH10LS30
Playback Devices: Media Player Classic, Samsung DLNA

rod36
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by rod36 » Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:08 am

Found it! Didn't realize it was in a drop-down in the main title.


Guess I'll have to buy :)

rod36
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:11 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by rod36 » Thu Jun 09, 2011 12:27 am

How about upgrades? Once you buy, do you get free upgrades?

skittle
Posts: 349
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:23 am

Re: 2 Issues

Post by skittle » Thu Jun 09, 2011 2:24 pm

Yes upgrades to latest versions :) , and the license can run on multiple computers/operating systems, (just not running simultaneously).

makemkv has very friendly developers!

jefft1970
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 5:57 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by jefft1970 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:11 pm

Hi,

don't mean to hijack this thread but it does seem to answer the question I was intending to ask. I am currently evaluating the beta and am thinking of buying as I have had issues backing up my blu-ray collection using a combination of AnyDVD-HD and BD-Rebuilder,Clown-BD etc on Windows7(x64). A friend at work recommended MakeMKV. I have a macbook which I dual-boot between OS X and Win7. From my research I have seen that sometimes it may be neccasary to run AnyDVD-HD in the background whilst using MakeMKV. I'd prefer if possible to use OS X exclusively but my question is can I purchase a single license and use it both on OS X and also on Windows when AnyDVD-HDis required?

Thanks

Jeff

setarip_old
Posts: 2136
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:31 pm

Re: 2 Issues

Post by setarip_old » Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:48 pm

@jefft1970

Hi!
From my research I have seen that sometimes it may be neccasary to run AnyDVD-HD in the background whilst using MakeMKV.
That should not be necessary (And is actually UNDESIRABLE since using AnyDVD may conflict with proper processing by MakeMKV).

Please be good enough to describe SPECIFIC instancs that you believe REQUIRED using AnyDVDHD in conjunction with MakeMKV...


Post Reply