I cannot use MakeMKV due to AnyDVD HD?

Everything related to MakeMKV
Post Reply
GFOviedo
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:03 am

I cannot use MakeMKV due to AnyDVD HD?

Post by GFOviedo » Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:41 am

I have disabled and turned off AnyDVD HD, but I still get the warning saying that AnyDVD HD still enable. What's up with this?

Romansh
Posts: 872
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:09 pm

Re: I cannot use MakeMKV due to AnyDVD HD?

Post by Romansh » Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:57 pm

You must be running MakeMKV on a disc image or folder that was ripped with AnyDVD.

bw001
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 6:33 pm

Re: I cannot use MakeMKV due to AnyDVD HD?

Post by bw001 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:09 pm

I've successfully processed many discs with MakeMKV after decrypting with AnyDVD HD. Just answer "Yes" to the prompt.

setarip_old
Posts: 2136
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:31 pm

Re: I cannot use MakeMKV due to AnyDVD HD?

Post by setarip_old » Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:32 pm

Everything will be fine (despite the information note), as long as you don't have AnyDVD either active or "gray" ("Enabled"?)



GFOviedo
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:03 am

Re: I cannot use MakeMKV due to AnyDVD HD?

Post by GFOviedo » Sat Nov 17, 2012 2:54 am

I was able to rip the movie with MakeMKV by using the folder structure option rather than the ISO option. I've use the ISO option before and never had that prompt. The only issue I've got not is that the movie drops the sound and brings it back within less than a second, which is something that I've had happened before with BD MKV files. For some reason or another, I can't rip the BD Brave with ClownBD.

Post Reply