Idiots Guide To 3D

Everything related to MakeMKV
picotrain

Idiots Guide To 3D

Post by picotrain »

Hi All

I am new to MakeMKV, have used CloneDVD for years, but am transfering to makeMKV, no problems what so ever with full or partial rips of DVD's or infact I believe bluerays.
However I am in the middle of ripping my collection in preperation for delivery of the new Dune Base 3D media player, so at the moment I cant test the rips I have made.
I have several 3d titles, I have ripped them as I think I should, however when using mediainfo to read file info between a normal blueray and a 3d blueray I am not seeing any diffrence.

So as I cant test them on the Dune player yet, I am a little worried I am ripping them wrong or I cant even do this with MakeMKV and or Dune.
Please advise guys, dont want to waste hours ripping them if I cant achieve simple 3d playback via an MKV file using Dune.

FINAL Destination 3D - Media Info

General
Unique ID : 36904268119500994163896085086178557037 (0x1BC380E5AF2E00C9B9415E8AAC1EBC6D)
Complete name : \\NAS\media\Movies\Final Destination 4 [3D]\Final Destination 4_3D.mkv
Format : Matroska
Format version : Version 2
File size : 10.4 GiB
Duration : 1h 21mn
Overall bit rate mode : Variable
Overall bit rate : 18.1 Mbps
Encoded date : UTC 2013-01-26 12:40:24
Writing application : MakeMKV v1.7.10 win(x64-release)
Writing library : libmakemkv v1.7.10 (1.2.0/1.1.0) win(x64-release)

Video
ID : 1
Format : VC-1
Format profile : Advanced@L3
Codec ID : V_MS/VFW/FOURCC / WVC1
Codec ID/Hint : Microsoft
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 080 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 23.976 fps
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Compression mode : Lossy
Language : English
Default : No
Forced : No

Audio
ID : 2
Format : DTS
Format/Info : Digital Theater Systems
Format profile : MA / Core
Mode : 16
Format settings, Endianness : Big
Codec ID : A_DTS
Bit rate mode : Variable