Linux version failing automatic SVQ download

The place to discuss linux version of MakeMKV
Post Reply
TheNo99
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:54 am

Linux version failing automatic SVQ download

Post by TheNo99 » Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:58 am

I'm licensed and love the product, it has worked great for a long time. With in the last week or so I've been seeing this with 1.9.6 and 1.9.7:

Automatic SVQ downloading is disabled or failed.
Loaded 356 SVQ file(s)
...
Processing BD+ code, please be patient - this may take up to few minutes
Processing BD+ code using generic SVQ from builtin/00000.svq
...
Failed to process BD+ code using generic SVQ from builtin/00000.svq
...
BD+ dump directory is not accessible, BD+ dump not saved
Failed to process BD+ code, please check /svq/ for updated program and SVQ files
...
Failed to open disc


wget is in place, the system is otherwise normal. It's an OpenSuse 13.2 but I don't think that's the problem.

thanks

Woodstock
Posts: 6538
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 11:21 pm

Re: Linux version failing automatic SVQ download

Post by Woodstock » Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:13 pm

From that machine, can you browse to this site with a web browser? I've had DNS issues screw up the download before...
How to aid in finding the answer to your problem: https://www.makemkv.com/faq/item/8

TheNo99
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:54 am

Re: Linux version failing automatic SVQ download

Post by TheNo99 » Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:50 pm

Yeah, that all seems to work.

I can spin up another machine to see if this one became damaged via an update or something.

TheNo99
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:54 am

Re: Linux version failing automatic SVQ download

Post by TheNo99 » Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:59 pm

I don't know that it was DNS but something became damaged on this machine, I spun up a VM and it performs correctly.

sorry about that.

thank you,
99

mariareese
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 12:22 pm

Re: Linux version failing automatic SVQ download

Post by mariareese » Sat Jan 23, 2016 11:49 am

I am also facing the same types of problems in Linux, I could not update the latest version of installed softwares and could not install new software. Getting repositories issues in it and could not fix it, I think I should have to re-install it. :(

Post Reply